Career Achievement Award
The Career Achievement Award is presented to members of the Fraternity who have achieved outstanding success within their chosen professions. First given in 1985, the list of recipients includes two Pulitzer Prize winners, a U.S. presidential candidate, a member of the U.S. House of Representatives, U.S. President Ronald Reagan’s deputy chief of staff, the former chairman of NCR, the CEO of the Hershey, former CEO of Walmart, and others. Below is a list of past Career Achievement Award recipients.

Richard Averitt, Duke ’64, Retired CEO, Raymond James Financial Services

Justin Baldwin, San Jose State ’64, Founder, JUSTIN Vineyards & Winery

Mike Bellotti, UC Davis ’70, Retired, Head Football Coach & Athletic Director, University of Oregon Football

John Bilbrey, Kansas State ’76, Retired, CEO & Chairman, Hershey Company

Brian Brooks, Mizzou ’64, Retired, Associate Dean, University of Missouri School of Journalism

Robert Conway, St. Francis ’69, Retired, Vice Admiral, United States Navy

Michael Deaver, San Jose State ’59 †, Former Deputy Chief of Staff, Office of the President of the United States

Michael Duke, Georgia Tech ’68, Retired, Chief Executive Officer, Walmart

Keith Farr, PhD, Alabama ’80, Senior Engineer, nou Systems, Inc.

Robert Felix, Colorado, Boulder ’24 †, Founding Director, National Institute of Mental Health

Dean Hallett, USC ’77, President, Hallett Leadership

Thomas Harkin, Iowa State ’60, Retired, Senator, United States Senate

Lee Hills, Mizzou ’27 †, CEO, The Miami Herald

William Hughes, Rutgers ’53, Former United States Congressman and Ambassador, United States Government

Richard McLellan, Michigan State ’61, Retired, Partner, Dykema Gossett

Jack Moore, Houston ’72, Retired, President, CEO and Chairman, Cameron International Corporation

William Moore, Georgia Tech ’36 †, Founder, Kelly-Moore Paint

Thomas Roeser, Purdue ’70, President, OTTO Engineering

Thomas Rogers, Eastern Michigan ’60, Retired, Executive Vice President, City National Bank

H. Duane Saunders, Kansas State ’58, Retired, Founder, Saunders Therapy Group

Neal Shine, Detroit Mercy ’50 †, Editor and Publisher, Detroit Free Press

James Unger, Mizzou ’67, Retired, President/CEO, American Railcar Industries

John Walden, Illinois ’79, President & CEO, Inversion, Inc.

Charles Walgreen, III, Michigan ’55 †, Retired, President, CEO and Chairman, Walgreen Company

Michael Waller, Millikin ’60, Retired, CEO and Publisher, The Baltimore Sun

Gilbert Williamson, San Jose State ’58, Retired, CEO and Chairman, NCR Corporation


†Denotes a Brother who has joined Bond Eternal