Leading with courage is a core component of Delta Sigma Phi’s mission. The Leadership Institute (LI) is Delta Sigma Phi’s flagship educational program. This five-day institute offers an immersive experience that teaches values-based leadership through curriculum centered on Kouzes and Posner’s, “The Five Practices of Exemplary Leadership.”

LI curriculum combines facilitated discussions, team-building activities, high and low ropes courses, and various challenge activities, such as raft-building or wilderness rescue. Trained alumni volunteers and professional staff guide each student through the Leadership Institute.

Since 1993, this program has allowed undergraduate members to improve their individual, team, organizational and professional leadership skills. Formerly known as the College of Engineered Leadership, more than 1,100 participants have graduated from this program armed with the skills of principled leadership.

Introducing the Leadership Institute Class of 2018 – Alpha Beta

Congratulations to the 2018 LI Alpha Beta Class!

For 26 years, Delta Sigma Phi has offered undergraduate leaders a unique opportunity to explore their leadership skills and build capacity to impact the fraternity throughout their lifetime. The Leadership Institute is a highly selective five-day program, and this year we are pleased to have 49 of Delta Sig’s most promising young members attend.

Ben Hood, Ohio Northern University ’17 Jacob Forbes, Washington State University ’17 Nathan Tesmer, University of Wisconsin-La Crosse ’15
Benjamin Garness, University of Pittsburgh ’16 Jared Gheen, Utah State University ’18 Nicholas Evans, Oglethorpe University ’17
Benjamin Macomber, University of Idaho ’17 Jason Durnil, University of Northern Colorado ’16 Rafik Vardanyan, Woodbury University ’15
Brandon Goodwin, San Diego State University ’17 Javier Hernandez, Woodbury University ’17 Raymond Camarena-Gonzales, California State University, San Bernardino ’17
Cameron Hryb, University of North Carolina at Charlotte ’17 Jayden Howell, Utah State University ’16 Roberto Camarillo, University of Texas at Tyler ’17
Carter Smeader, Eastern Michigan University ’17 John Hotaling, Stetson University ’15 Ross Ramsey, University of Wisconsin- La Crosse ’15
Charles Meyers, Gannon University ’17 John Miller, University of California Los Angeles ’16 Sahel Negash, University of Northern Colorado ’15
Chris Donnelly, Florida International University ’16 Josh Porter, Transylvania University ’16 Sean Carpenter, Shorter University ’17
Cory Freeman, University of Central Florida ’16 Joshua Mosley, California State University, San Bernardino ’15 Soham Naik, South Dakota School of Mines ’16
Dillon Williams, Eastern Michigan University ’17 Justin Corp, Millikin University ’17 Stephen Harr, Kennesaw State University ’16
Dustin Duncan, Florida International University ’18 Kian Dalvandi, University of Texas ’16 Taner Telci, University of Florida ’18
Dylan Rood, Western Carolina University ’18 Kishan Patel, Gannon University ’17 Trey Cobb, University of Texas at Tyler ’17
Erick Contreras, University of California, Irvine ’16 Laton Schnetzler, Eureka College ’16 Tyler Gunn, University of Louisiana at Monroe ’16
Francesco Serio, Transylvania University ’17 Matinicus Csenger, Stetson University ’16 Tyler Neca, San Jose State University ’17
Gavin Husted, Shorter University ’16 Matt Mindrup, Kansas State University ’15 Vincente Villarreal, Texas State University ’16
Ian Klever, Ohio Northern University ’16 Michael Figelman, Drexel University ’17 Zachary Tiesing, Missouri University of Science &Technology ’17

Leadership Institute 2018

July 20-24, 2018
Camp Tecumseh in Brookston, Indiana

Applications are now closed. Applicants will be notified by May 1.